

Disciplinary Panel

The Licensed Practical Nurses Act, 2005 outlines the following:

- Disciplinary Panel composition:
 - \circ $\;$ The board will appoint at least 10 LPNs who are not members of the board.
 - The minister will appoint at least 3 persons, who are not LPNs, to represent the public interest.
- At the expiry of the term, a member continues to be a member until re-appointed or a replacement is appointed.
- When a complaint is referred to the disciplinary panel, the chairperson will appoint an adjudication tribunal consisting of 3 persons (2 LPNs & 1 member representing the public interest).

Membership

Name	Category	Term
Carmen Doyle	Public Representative, Government Appointment	July 2024 – July 2027
Darryl F. Benson	Public Representative, Government Appointment	July 2024 – July 2027
Gail Hogan	Public Representative, Government Appointment	July 2024 – July 2027
Rod Hayward	LPN	November 2023 – November 2026
Natasha LeBlanc	LPN	November 2023 – November 2026
Colleen Rideout	LPN	November 2023 – November 2026
Christopher Matthews	LPN	November 2023 – November 2026
Juliet Pottinger	LPN	November 2023– November 2026
Gerald Smith	LPN	November 2023 – November 2026
Julie Ball	LPN	November 2023 – November 2026
Jackie Caravan	LPN - Chair	November 2023 – November 2026
Denise Woolridge	LPN	November 2023 – November 2026
Rola Smith	LPN	February 2025 – February 2028
Jennifer Corcoran	LPN	February 2025 – February 2028
Catherine Gaudon	LPN	June 2025 – June 2028